Scholarship Applications


Win $1,000 and PRSA Recognition! 

Purpose: The Akron Area Chapter of Public Relations Society of America will award one outstanding student the David A. Meeker Scholarship. The winner will receive $1,000 and a one-year associate membership to PRSA following graduation. Two runners-up will be awarded one-year associate memberships to PRSA. 

Eligibility: The applicant must be a full-time student majoring in Public Relations or Communication and currently attending the University of Akron, Kent State University, Malone College, Mount Union, Walsh University or Youngstown State University. 

Application Procedures: 

  1. The applicant must complete the scholarship application below and send to [email protected] 

  2. At least one faculty letter of recommendation must accompany the application.

  3. Each applicant must submit an official college transcript.

  4. Students must also submit a minimum of three writing samples that reflect their skills.

  5. All submitted materials (except the online application) must be mailed to: 

Akron Area PRSA
P.O. Box 13038
Akron, OH 44334